White Plants

What We Do

Counselors can assist with the following:

  • Academic Advisement

  • College/Career Planning

  • Social/Emotional Support

  • Graduation Requirements

  • A-G Requirements

  • Credit Recovery Options

  • Alternative Education Referrals

  • Post-Secondary Planning

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:30am - 3:30pm

Drop-ins: Students can drop in to meet with their counselor during snack and lunch.

Appointments: Students can request an appointment with their counselor in the counseling office.

Parent Meetings: If parents would like to set up a meeting, please

email your student's counselor.  Please check-in at the front office before the meeting.

Alpha Counselors

Last Names "A-E"

Christina Yun

Counselor

yun.christina@tusd.org

Last Names "F-Lon"

Klarissa Torres

Counselor

torres.klarissa@tusd.org

Last Names "Loo-Re"

Aisha Takesue

Counselor 

takesue.aisha@tusd.org

Last Names "Rh - Z"

Rob Young

Counselor

young.robert@tusd.org

Counselor

Oscar Aranda

DIS Counselor

aranda.oscar@tusd.org

College and Career Center, A106

Jenna Mendoza

College and Career Counseling Coordinator

mendoza.jenna@tusd.org

Counseling Office, Main Admin Bldg

Sandra Aldama

Sr. Office Assistant, Records

aldama.sandra@tusd.org

Shelly Gurwell

Sr. Office Assistant, Registrar

gurwell.shelly@tusd.org

Sunshine Bonny Taing Ward

Sr. Office Assistant - Data Technician

taingward.bonny@tusd.org

Mental Health Support

Brianna Angéle

Mental Health Therapist

angele.brianna@tusd.org

Joanna Frank

Mental Health Therapist

frank.joanna@tusd.org

Torrance High School's Counseling Department